The most basic and standard applet within the SMS Flow Editor is the SMS Inbox Applet. This is the one that tells the system where to route the incoming message.
If you would like a User or a Team of users to receive an incoming message to one of your smrtPhone numbers, you must tell the system which inbox it should route the message to.
The simplest SMS Flow out there is simply this one Applet (SMS Inbox)—it says to the system: When I get a text message, make sure _(user/team)_ sees it.
To set this command, go to your Admin Dashboard > Call Flow tab and then select Create SMS Flow (if never created one) or click on the envelope icon to modify the one you previously created.
The SMS Inbox applet allows you to store all your inbound messages in the Inbox for a User or a Team. That user or team will see the unread message badge on their inbox icon to prompt them to reply to the message.
Once you drag this applet into your SMS flow, ensure all of the settings are exactly as you want them, and configure which Inbox to send the inbound text to.
Owner - Who receives the messages: an individual User or a Team?
User Inbox - Use the drop-down to select which User or Team the message will go to, based on your Owner toggle.
YES- A notification will be sent on an alternative phone number/set of numbers that you provided. If you want to add multiple numbers to get a notification, each number will be added to a separate new line in the box. Note: each notification sent will be billed as a separate text message
NO - No notification
YES- triggers an HTTP POST webhook when the message is received (can be used with Globiflow Webhooks, for example)
NO - Nothing happens when a message is received, no trigger
🥳 All Set!
Now just save Flow as you set it now. You can always come back and re-customize it as you like.
You can always find your Inbox Messages (along with Voicemail recordings) in your Admin Dashboard > Inbox.
Notification on Screen
You are also notified on the screen with a small popup and a gentle sound every time you receive a text message (or a voicemail/MMS).
Disable these notifications by accessing the upper right corner of your Dashboard > My Account > Toggle Notifications and set the Inbox Alert Notification OFF.
Also, you can choose to only receive a silent visual notification—a pop-up letting you know that you have a new message/voicemail.
Within the Inbox, you have the possibility to mark all your messages/voicemails—individual and from teams—and to perform a bulk action on them:
Mark them as read - All your voicemails or messages, depending on which inbox you selected, will appear as open
Mark them as unread - All your voicemails or messages, depending on which inbox you selected, will appear as unopened
Delete all your voicemails or messages - Depending on which inbox you selected, will be deleted