The Low Volume Plan is intended for sole proprietors/free agents and small businesses. It provides simple access to A2P 10DLC for businesses with lower volumes of daily text messages to prospects and customers.
Up to 400 phone numbers can be registered per campaign
Up to 6000 messages per day (across all phone numbers) - but only 2000 messages to T-Mobile/Sprint customers.
All Low Volume Plan use cases are considered "mixed-use" - a combination of conversational, marketing/promotional, or customer/account care.
Create Your Trust Center Profile
You cannot move forward with A2P 10DLC registration without an approved Trust Center profile. It takes approximately 8 business days for company verification. Once you have your business profile approved, the LVSP is soon to be approved, and you can proceed with creating campaigns.
If you already have an approved Trust Center Profile, continue on.
How to Register for the Low Volume Plan
There are two steps to get going with a Low Volume Plan
Get your Brand/Company approved as an A2P sender on a Low Volume Plan
Add the phone numbers you'd like to use to text
Become Low Volume Plan Approved
Start in the Trust Center and press the blue Register button in the A2P section:
The Low Volume Option
Create a Low Volume Business Profile by adding:
Stock Exchange (only for public companies)
Stock Ticker (only for public companies)
Press Submit for review. Approval or denial should take only a few minutes since your Business Profile is already approved at this step.
To submit your request, you need to confirm the charge for the registration.
Once confirmed, your request is sent for approval.
Add Phone Numbers to Your Low Volume Plan
Once you are approved, you must select which phone numbers you'd like to use and start creating a campaign by clicking the green button + New Campaign.
You may edit the phone numbers listed on your Low Volume Plan - add/remove numbers as needed.
The waiting period will increase by up to 10 days when your phone numbers are added for validation. A phone number also re-enters the validation process if you choose to remove it or shift it from one campaign to another.